Alpharetta-Smyrna : ASA

Large Chapter – Established September 24, 1989 – Chapter Website

Meeting Dates: 3rd Fridayof Every Month 7:00 PM
Kennesaw State University –Marietta Campus, Room H200
1100 S. Marietta Pkwy, Marietta, GA 30060 (Business Attire Required)

Alpharetta-Smyrna Alumni Chapter’s broad geographical girth was created to ensure the chapter’s continued growth and to provide ASA with a greater opportunity to achieve our stated vision of “Fraternity Through Community Service”. ASA proudly and enthusiastically answers this call.

Executive Commitee

  • Polemarch: Victor R. Harper
  • Vice Polemarch: Brian Cheek
  • Keeper of Records: Garrett Lash
  • Keeper of Exchequer: Reginald Baldwin

Under the early leadership of ASA’s founding members , ASA developed its organizational infrastructure and vision. Through the leadership of succeeding Polemarchs (Brothers Art Bryant, Stan Gay, Douglas Washington, Raymon Wright, Terry Francis, Martin Raxton, Darrell Stallings, Reginald Baldwin, Anthony Jennings, Robert Nibbs, Jr., Chris Lyons, Tony Russell, Andre Rucker, C. Lamont Bates and Victor Harper), ASA has continued to define and refine our purpose to ensure that ASA’s future will be brighter than ever. Our annual scholarships to deserving high school graduating seniors, our Guide Right program and our support and participation in many community service activities represent a small portion of the many varied activities that will inspire community action and foster the ideal of brotherhood.

The Alpharetta-Smyrna Alumni chapter covers approximately 13 cities, which include: Acworth, Alpharetta, Austell, Chamblee, Doraville, Dunwoody, Kennesaw, Mableton, Marietta, Norcross, Roswell, Sandy Springs and Smyrna.

Chapter Website